My 2012 favourites in Hindi Cinema

2

December 31, 2012 by Mithil

It not easy this year picking up the best films from a lot that has given us such profoundly magnificent cinema. There is consensus in the Indian film industry and among it’s numerous fanatic fans that this has been a year with lot of quality work displaying the real magic of Hindi cinema. Since I have been reviewing a few of them, I thought of combining a list which fairly puts forth my view of cinema in 2012. I am not going into details of why I chose the movie for that category since my reasons are most synonymous with most of the bloggers who have posted such a list. But if needed you can drop me a comment.

Most overwhelming movie :-

English Vinglish

Most likeable/electric scene :-

One between Nawazuddin Siddiqui and Vidya balan in Kahani.

Movie with best dialogues :-

Gangs of Wasseypur (1&2)

Path breaking Cinema:-

Shanghai

New talent to look forward to :-

Ayushmann Khurrana

Best male performance:-

Nawazuddin Siddiqui (GOW. Kahani, Talaash)

Best Female Performance:-

Sridevi (English Vinglish)

Special mentions in acting:-

Ranbir Kappor (Barfi), Adil Hussain (English Vinglish), Richa Chadda (GOW), Amir Khan (Talaash), Emraan Hashmi (Shanghai), Vidya Balan (Kahani), Annu Kapoor (Vicky Donor), Irfan Khan (PST)

My top 5 movies of the Year :-

Gangs of Wasseypur (1&2)

Kahani

Shanghai

English Vinglish

Vicky Donor

Special mention Movie

The movie that deserves to be in top 5 is Paan Singh Tomar

Now before you rain me with criticism let me be clear that there is motley of good cinema both mainstream and indie that I didn’t get to see. This movies are those that lie on the surface, easily available but that are those indies which have gathered such tremendous acclaim but alas are not that penetrative in marketing and release.

2 thoughts on “My 2012 favourites in Hindi Cinema

  1. […] My 2012 favourites in Hindi Cinema (mindbugged.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] My 2012 favourites in Hindi Cinema (mindbugged.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Get the FEED

Top Posts

Archives

Blogadda

IndiBlogger

Blog-a-Ton

NO Bloglifting

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
